Skip announcements.

Skip College Resources section.

When Do Classes Start? - Admissions and Records

Summer 2017 Term

  • Instruction begins: Monday, June 19 for six- and eight-week classes
  • Final exams: Last day of class
  • Last day of instruction/term for six-week classes: Thursday, July 27
  • Last day of instruction/term for eight-week classes: Thursday, August 10

See also When Do I Register? and refer to the Summer 2017 Academic Calendar for additional important dates, including when to register.

Fall 2017 Semester

  • Instruction begins: Monday, August 28
  • Last day of instruction before finals: Friday, December 8
  • Final exams: Saturday - Friday, December 9-15
  • Last day of semester: Friday, December 15

See also When Do I Register? and refer to the Fall 2017 Academic Calendar for additional important dates, including when to register.

Spring 2018 Term

  • Instruction begins: Monday, January 22
  • Last day of instruction before finals: Friday, May 11
  • Final exams: Saturday - Friday, May 12-18
  • Last day of semester: Friday, May 18

(Subject to change without notice. Sources: Catalogs and color Academic Calendars.)

Happy female graduate with Ohlone College President Dr. Gari Browning.